Black metalia Kanadasta: Panzerfaustin uusi albumi kuunneltavissa kokonaisuudessaan

panzerfaustKanadalainen black metal -yhtye Panzerfaust on palaamassa parin vuoden hiljaiselon jälkeen uuden albumin voimin, joka julkaistaan 19. joulukuuta Avantgarde Musicin kautta. Levy kantaa nimeä ”The Lucifer Principle”, ja on teemaltaan lähellä Howard Boomin sanamnimisessä romaanissa käsiteltyjä aiheita. Yhtyeen uusi albumi on kuunneltavissa kokonaisuudessaan Decibel Magazinen sivulla, ja voit kuunnella sen tästä:

After nearly three years of relative silence, on December 19th, Canada’s Panzerfaust returns with their fourth invocation – a concept record – entitled The Lucifer Principle via Avantgarde Music. The Lucifer Principle bridges the broader works of Howard Bloom’s novel of the same title, which explores the intricate relationships among genetics, human behavior, and culture and argues that evil is a byproduct of nature’s strategies for creation and that it is woven into our most basic biological fabric. And today, Decibel magazine presents a full stream of The Lucifer Principle exclusively HERE.

Panzerfaust’s The Lucifer Principle explores with abandon the demented apparatus of the human condition and its drive towards death, self-destruction, and its return to the inorganic. A knife-edge narrative on the eternal reoccurrence of evil and its wellspring of violence, The Lucifer Principle lays the rotting foundation and unwelcoming sound that perches upon the rigor mortis of the dead that the album depicts. The underlying theme invokes man’s desire to destroy his fellow man, and how that project may never be exhausted so long as there is a piece of Eden to divide.

Like Albert Camus described in La Peste in his analogy of the rats, ”…For the plague neither dies nor disappears. It can lie dormant for years and years, in furniture and in linen chests. Biding its time in bedrooms, in cellars, in trunks…And the day will come when, to the bane and enlightenment of man, the plague will rouse its rats and send them forth to die again in the streets of the free.” Feel the full force of the plague exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. A special promotional video for the album can be viewed HERECover and tracklisting are as follows:

1. The First Con Man, The First Fool
2. The Jerusalem Syndrome
3. Axis Mundi
4. God’s Gonna Cut You Down (Johnny Cash cover)