L.A. Guns julkaisee lokakuussa uuden albumin Phil Lewisin ja Tracii Gunsin voimin: kuuntele ensimmäinen kappale

L.A. Guns

L.A. Gunsin nykyinen, laulaja Phil Lewisin sekä perustajakitaristi Tracii Gunsin luotsaama kokoonpano on julkaisemassa uutta ”The Missing Peace” -albumiaan 13. lokakuuta Frontiers Music Srl:n kautta. Ensimmäinen levyltä julkaistu kappale kantaa nimeä ”Speed” ja voit kuunnella sen tästä musiikkivideon muodossa:

Guns on kertonut tulevasta levystä seuraavaa:

’The Missing Peace’ is truly an album by definition.”

”It’s a collection of music that I have been working on for about twelve years with various styles of rock music. From blues to classical influences, these are all hard-hitting songs. I am very proud of all of the contributions to this album by other members and writers. L.A. GUNS fans are in for a treat.”

Phil Lewis ja Tracii Guns työskentelivät viimeksi yhdessä 2002 ilmestyneen ”Waking The Dead” -albumin parissa, joka tuotettiin yhdessä legendaarisen Andy Sneapin kanssa.

Tracii kertoi aiheesta Express & Star -lehdelle:

”With Phil and I in particular, we have a certain chemistry that’s undeniable. And, you know, when you’re at your loneliest, you wanna go home, right? So, we both felt like it was time to go home and be comfortable with that undeniable relationship that we have musically. I mean, right away, the first time we got back together and played, you know, it’s so obvious, you can’t deny it. At some point in your life, you can’t deny what’s real.”

Uutta materiaalia hän kommentoi seuraavasti:

Phil’s vocal style and his way of writing kind of offsets that balance of the heavy music, that’s something that’s possibly more mainstream or identifiable, so there’s a lot of, you know, kind of typical sleazy L.A. GUNS, high-energy riff rock. There’s a little bit of sloppy New Orleans, kind of sweaty, kind of bluesier stuff too. It’s a big record.”

Lisäksi Tracii kertoi päätöksestä julkaista uusi albumi L.A. Guns -nimellä:

”When you put Phil and I together, that’s the sound of L.A. GUNS. There’s no way around that. As much as I love certain other [former] members of the band, it’s hard to say what their contribution to the overall sound of the band was — but Phil Lewis and Tracii Guns, the band’s gotta be L.A. GUNS. It can’t be anything else.”

Phil Lewis ilmoitti viime joulukuussa jättäneensä rumpali Steve Rileyn luotsaaman version yhtyeestä.

L.A. Guns 2017:
Phil Lewis – Laulu
Tracii Guns – Kitara
Johnny Martin – Basso
Michael Grant – Kitara
Shane Fitzgibbon – Rummut

01. It’s All The Same To Me
02. Speed
03. A Drop Of Bleach
04. Sticky Fingers
05. Christine
06. Baby Gotta Fever
07. Kill It Or Die
08. Don’t Bring A Knife To A Gunfight
09. The Flood’s The Fault Of The Rain
10. The Devil Made Me Do It
11. The Missing Peace
12. Gave It All Away