Nightwish julkaisee ensimmäisen singlen tulevalta albumiltaan helmikuussa

Nightwish 2015Kotimainen metalli -yhtye Nightwish on asettanut tulevan albuminsa ensimmäiseksi singleksi ”Élan”. Yhtyeen uusi single tullaan julkaisemaan helmikuun 13. päivä Nuclear Blast Recordsin kautta. Yhtyeen kosketinsoittaja Tuomas Holopainen on kommentoinut kappaletta seuraavasti:

““Oh, while I live to be the ruler of life, Not a slave
To meet life as a powerful conqueror, and nothing exterior to me will ever take command of me.”

– Walt Whitman

This beautiful quote from my hero Uncle Walt was the starting point for writing ’Élan’. The underlying theme of the song is nothing less than the meaning of life, which can be something different for all of us. It´s important to surrender yourself to the occasional ’free fall’ and not to fear the path less travelled by. ’Élan’ is a wonderful teaser for the full-length album, giving out a little taste, but revealing very little of the actual Journey of Grandeur to come…”

Nightwish Elan 2015‘Élan’ tracklisting:
1. Élan (album version)
2. Élan (radio edit)
3. Élan (alternate version)
4. Sagan (non-album bonus track)
Side A:
1. Élan (album version)
2. Élan (radio edit)
Side B
1. Élan (alternate version)
2. Sagan (non-album bonus track)