Alice Cooperin ja Femme Fatalen lavoilta tuttu Nita Strauss julkaisee debyyttialbuminsa

Nita Strauss, joka on nähty muun muassa Alice Cooperin, Femme Fatalen sekä Jermaine Jacksonin lavoilla, julkaisee 16. marraskuuta debyyttialbuminsa ”Controlled Chaos” Sumerian Recordsin kautta. Kyseiseltä albumilta on nyt julkaistu kappale ”Pandemonium 2.0”, jonka voit kuunnella alta.

Strauss kommentoi albumia seuraavasti:

”From bright and fun to aggressive and dark, from peaceful to chaotic, this album is a way for me to give the listener a glimpse into my personality and what goes on inside my mind.”

”Controlled Chaos” -albumin kappalelista:

  1. Prepare For War 
  2. Alegria 
  3. Our Most Desperate Hour
  4. Mariana Trench
  5.  Here With You 
  6. The Stillness At The End
  7. The Quest 
  8. Hope Grows
  9.  Lion Among Wolves 
  10. Pandemonium 2.0 
  11. The Show Must Go On

”In some cases, I would think so, but what I really tried to do with ”Controlled Chaos” is make an album that the average rock fan can listen to. Yes, there’s a lot of notes being played, of course, but I wanted to make a sort of a gateway drug rock album into instrumental guitar music. The casual rock or metal fan might go, ’I don’t want to listen to music without words. It’s one long guitar solo. ’ I wrote songs. I wrote songs with a verse and a chorus and a bridge and a guitar solo section, a big giant solo section. I think the audience will really get that. They will totally understand that.”

Kommentoi julkaisua