Alternative Press Music Awardsin ehdokkaat selvillä

Alternative Press Awards 2015Yhdysvaltalainen suuri vaihtoehtoiseen musiikkiin keskittyvä Alternative Press -lehti järjestää järjestyksessään toisen ”Alternative Press Music Awards” -gaalan Quicken Loans Arenalla Clevelandissa 22. päivä heinäkuuta. Tapahtumassa jaetaan jälleen iso liuta erilaisia palkintoja ja ehdokkaat kunkin kategorian palkinnon saajiksi ovat nyt julkaistu. Voit katsoa listan eri kategorioista sekä ehdokkaista niiden voittajaksi tästä:

Artist Of The Year presented by Monster Energy Drink:
Against Me!
Black Veil Brides
Crown The Empire
Motionless In White
New Found Glory
Of Mice & Men
Taking Back Sunday

Album Of The Year presented by Journeys:
Beartooth – “Disgusting”
Black Veil Brides – “Black Veil Brides”
Circa Survive – “Descensus”
Every Time I Die – “From Parts Unknown”
frnkiero andthe cellabration – “Stomachaches”
Gerard Way – “Hesitant Alien”
Issues – “Issues”
La Dispute – “Rooms Of The House”
Linkin Park – “The Hunting Party”
Real Friends – “Maybe This Place Is The Same And We’re Just Changing”

Artist Philanthropic presented by Sub City / Take Action:
Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness – Dear Jack Foundation
Bayside – The Human Rights Campaign
Koji – Doctors Without Borders
Jake Luhrs of August Burns Red – HeartSupport
Simple Plan – The Simple Plan Foundation
Taking Back Sunday – American Cancer Society

Best Live Band presented by Macbeth:
A Day To Remember
Panic! At The Disco
twenty one pilots
The Wonder Years

Breakthrough Band presented by Splat!:
Modern Baseball
Neck Deep
This Wild Life

Song Of The Year presented by Epitaph Records:
Beartooth – “Beaten In Lips“
Motionless In White – “Reincarnate“
Real Friends – “I Don’t Love You Anymore“
Set It Off – “Why Worry“
Sleeping With Sirens – “Kick Me“
PVRIS – “My House“

Best International Band:
The 1975 (UK)
The Amity Affliction (Australia)
Marmozets (UK)
New Politics (Denmark)
Northlane (Australia)
Crossfaith (Japan)

Best Music Video presented by Journeys:
Bring Me The Horizon – “Drown“
A Day To Remember – “End Of Me“
Fall Out Boy – “Centuries“
Modern Baseball – “Your Graduation“
PVRIS – “St. Patrick“
Set It Off – “Why Worry“

Most Dedicated Fans presented by Fearless Records:
All Time Low (Hustlers)
Crown The Empire (The Runaways)
Fall Out Boy (Overcast Kids)
Motionless In White (Creatures)
Paramore (Parafamily)
twenty one pilots (Skeleton Clique)

Best Underground Band presented by Sumerian Records:
Being As An Ocean
The Hotelier
Knuckle Puck
Major League
State Champs
Tigers Jaw

Best Vocalist:
Tyler Carter (Issues)
Vic Fuentes (Pierce The Veil)
Lynn Gunn (PVRIS)
Adam Lazzara (Taking Back Sunday)
Jeremy McKinnon (A Day To Remember)
Hayley Williams (Paramore)

Best Guitarist:
Arun Bali (Saves The Day)
Jordan Buckley (Every Time I Die)
Tony Perry (Pierce The Veil)
Kevin Skaff (A Day To Remember)
Will Swan (Dance Gavin Dance)
Jacky Vincent (Falling In Reverse)

Best Bassist presented by Razor & Tie Records:
Kyle Fasel (Real Friends)
Jeph Howard (The Used)
Ryan Jay Johnson (letlive.)
Zack Merrick (All Time Low)
Devin “Ghost” Sola (Motionless In White)
Dallon Weekes (Panic! At The Disco)

Best Drummer presented by DW Drums:
Cyrus Bolooki (New Found Glory)
Rian Dawson (All Time Low)
Jake Garland (Memphis May Fire)
Adam Gray (Texas In July)
Matt Greiner (August Burns Red)
Luke Holland (The Word Alive)

Kommentoi julkaisua