At The Gatesin sekä The Hauntedin jäsenten luotsaaman The Lurking Fearin tulevan albumin tiedot julki

At The Gatesista tutun Tomas Lindbergin yhdessä The Hauntedista tutun Adrian Erlandssonin kanssa aloittama death metal -yhtye The Lurking Fear on julkaisemassa debyyttialbumiaan ”Out Of The Voiceless Grave” elokuun 11. päivä Century Media Recordsin kautta. Yhtyeen tulevan albumin tiedot on nyt virallisesti julkaistu ja voit katsoa ne tästä:

01. Out Of The Voiceless Grave
02. Vortex Spawn
03. The Starving Gods Of Old
04. The Infernal Dread
05. With Death Engraved In Their Bones
06. Upon Black Winds
07. Teeth Of The Dark Plains
08. The Cold Jaws Of Death
09. Tongued With Foul Flames
10. Winged Death
11. Tentacles Of Blackened Horror
12. Beneath Menacing Sands

”We are a death metal band. Not your average new wave of old-school death metal band. We play death metal from the heart with pure emotional impact and a focused artistic vision. This is the music we live and breathe. Always have, always will.

”We have all played in various other bands for over 25 years and we just want to spew out the music that we want to hear. When we get together, this is what comes out of naturally, because we share the exact same reference points. We love ’Seven Churches’ and ’Mental Funeral’ for the exact same reasons.

”We want our death metal ugly, twisted and possessed. We miss the urgency, intensity and ’realness’ in a lot of the modern death metal. Therefore, it is natural for us to stray away from the streamlined sounds of today, but rather focus on bringing sheer, natural weirdness and horror back to the table…”

Kommentoi julkaisua