Blackmore’s Night julkaisee uuden albumin maaliskuussa – kuuntele ensimmäinen single ”Once Upon A December”

Kirjoittanut Konsta Hietaniemi - 12.12.2020

Kitaralegenda Ritchie Blackmoren ja laulaja Candice Nightin keskiaikahenkinen Blackmore’s Night julkaisee seuraavan albuminsa ”Nature’s Light” 12. maaliskuuta. Albumilta saatiin eilen ensimmäinen maistiainen ”Once Upon A December” -kappaleen muodossa. Night kommentoi tulevaa levyä:

”The story of ’Nature’s Light’ is the story of nature being the true queen and the simplicity and magic of everyday miracles that happen right before your eyes. If you feel stagnant or repressed in your surroundings, it is important to take a break from the mundane and go where your heart leads you. It allows you to recharge and begin again with fresh and renewed energy. For some it is the ocean, for some the woods, for some feeling the sun on your face. Our music is an escape from the stress and pressure of modern times. Journey back through time with us, to a simpler, magical time where music enters your heart and soul.”

Uuden kappaleen lyriikkavideon sekä tulevan albumin kannen ja kappalelistan näet alta:

01. Once Upon December
02. Four Winds
03. Feather In The End
04. Darker Shade of Black (instrumental)
05. The Twisted Oak
06. Nature’s Light
07. Der Letzte Musketier (instrumental)
08. Wish You Were Here (2021)
09. Going To The Faire
10. Second Element