Bury Tomorrow lykkää tulevan albuminsa julkaisua huhtikuulta heinäkuulle koronaviruksen vuoksi

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 23.3.2020

Brittiläinen metalcore-yhtye Bury Tomorrow on ilmoittanut lykkäävänsä tulevan, ”Cannibal”-nimisen albuminsa julkaisua alun perin kaavaillulta huhtikuulta heinäkuun 3. päivään saadakseen aikaa markkinoida albumia kunnolla. Yhtyeen tulevan albumin on tuottanut SikTh-yhtyeen kitaristi Dan Weller, ja sen on miksannut Peripherysta tunnettu Adam “Nolly” Getgood. Voit lukea bändin julkaiseman tiedotteen levyn lykkäyksestä tästä:

“Hey guys,

As you are all probably very aware by now, the Corona Virus has led to many difficulties for everyone, and sadly our industry was always going to take a serious hit.

All in-store signings and release shows we had planned in April are now postponed until a later date. We are working hard with our team and the many variables involved to reschedule these dates for later in the year, more information on that will be provided as soon as we confirm new dates. All current tickets will remain valid and we WILL celebrate this record together!

All five of us are absolutely gutted by this.. the last year of our lives have been building towards the release of Cannibal and we were so excited to celebrate with as many of you in person as possible. But the real priority here is all of our collective health, and as human beings we have a responsibility to take this as seriously as we can.

Stay safe everyone, keep smiling and look out for each other!

Jason, Dav, Dan, Kristan & Adam“

Voit katsoa yhtyeen tulevan albumin kappalelistan sekä videon albumin nimikkokappaleesta tästä:

1. Choke
2. Cannibal
3. The Grey (VIXI)
4. Imposter
5. Better Below
6. The Agonist
7. Quake
8. Gods & Machines
9. Voice & Truth
10. Cold Sleep
11. Dark Infinite