Cain’s Offering julkaisee uuden albuminsa toukokuussa

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 11.3.2015

Cains Offering 2015Mm. Sonata Arctican entisen kitaristin Jani Liimataisen sekä Stratovariuksessa laulavan Timo Kotipellon luotsaama Cain’s Offering on asettanut uranssa toisen albuminsa nimeksi ”Stormcrow”. Yhtye aikoo julkaista uuden albuminsa toukokuun 15. päivä Frontiers Musicin kautta. Voit lukea Jani Liimataisen mietteitä albumiin liittyen sekä albumin tiedot tästä:

”I was approached about doing this second CAIN’S OFFERING album already a few years ago,” explains Jani, ”but back then I was way too busy with other projects to even consider taking the time to write an album worth of material. Last year, when I was approached about it again, I thought that the time might be right and felt like I could really focus all my energy on the album.”

”I think musically the new album is a bit more focused and coherent. ’Gather The Faithful’ was the first album where I wrote all the music and lyrics by myself, and in retrospect maybe I was a bit too ambitious, trying to prove that I can actually write really good, complex songs. It’s been six years since the first one and I think that I have matured as a writer, not trying to prove anything anymore, just trying to write the best possible material. It’s still very much vocal- and melody-orientated writing, since, to me, the melody is always the king, but I did try to keep things a bit more simple this time. Although I think Timo would still say some of the vocal melodies are quite complex!”

Yhtyeen kokoonpano 2015:
Timo Kotipelto: Lead Vocals
Jani Liimatainen: Guitars
Jonas Kuhlberg: Bass
Jani Hurula: Drums
Jens Johansson: Keyboards

Cains Offering Stormcrow 2015Albumin kappalelista:
01. Stormcrow
02. The Best Of Times
03. A Night To Forget
04. I Will Build You A Rome
05. Too Tired To Run
06. Constellation Of Tears
07. Antemortem
08. My Heart Beats For No One
09. I Am Legion
10. Rising Sun
11. On The Shore