Kuva: Jason Carlson

Death metal -veteraani Suffocationilta yhdeksäs albumi marraskuussa: Uusi kappale ”Seraphim Enslavement” kuunneltavissa

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 13.9.2023

Yhdysvaltalainen pitkän linjan death metal -yhtye Suffocation on julkaisemassa seuraavan ”Hymns From The Apocrypha” -nimisen albuminsa marraskuun 3. päivä Nuclear Blast Recordsin kautta. Yhtyeen tuleva albumi on järjestyksessään bändin yhdeksäs ja yhtyeen basisti Derek Boyer kertoo siitä seuraavaa:

“This is my fifth full-length studio album with Suffocation and this album came out SICK! It features all of the brutal, technical, chaotic twists and turns everyone would expect from Suffocation, plus new elements that are out of the normal realm one might expect. This is the sophomore effort of working with Christian Donaldson (who mixed and mastered Live In North America) and he absolutely KILLED IT on this one!!! We can’t wait to bring these songs to the stage and crush everything in our path!”

“We are thrilled to unveil our 11th full-length album, Hymns From The Apocrypha, a creatively composed piece that blends our style of music with lyrical depth and intricate artwork. This album is a testament to our devotion to brutal music, which we display in the video of our single, ‘Seraphim Enslavement‘, a visual journey that complements the album’s concept.”


1. Hymns From The Apocrypha
2. Perpetual Deception
3. Dim Veil Of Obscurity
4. Immortal Execration
5. Seraphim Enslavement
6. Descendants
7. Embrace The Suffering
8. Delusions Of Mortality
9. Ignorant Deprivation.

Yhtyeen tulevalta albumilta on julkaistu ensimmäisenä singlenä kuunneltavaksi kappale nimeltä ”Seraphim Enslavement” ja voit kuunnella kappaleen tästä: