Def Leppard - Rockfest 2019.

Def Leppard julkaisi videon ”Hysteria”-kappaleesta tulevalta ”Drastic Symphonies” -albumiltaan

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 6.5.2023

Englantilainen rockin legenda Def Leppard on julkaisemassa uuden ”Drastic Symphonies” -nimisen albuminsa toukokuun 19. päivä. Yhtyeen tulevalta albumilta on nyt julkaistu video ”Hysteria”-kappaleesta ja voit katsoa videon tästä:

Def Leppard on tulevalle ”Drastic Symphonies” -albumilleen säveltänyt ja sovittanut uudestaan omia klassikkokappaleitaan sekä valittuja harvinaisuuksia yhteistyössä Lontoon ikonisen Royal Philharmonic Orchestran kanssa. Yhtyeen tuleva albumi on nauhoitettu legendaarisessa Abbey Roadin studiossa vuonna 2022. Bändin laulaja Joe Elliott on kertonut julkaisusta seuraavaa:

”What we’ve done is we’ve reworked 16 of our most symphonic songs and done them with the Royal Philharmonic. We wanted to make sure that everybody knows this is not just the records from the past with an orchestra chucked on the top like icing on a cake. We took these songs all the way back to the beginning. I re-sang some of them, because the original vocals were out of place once you put an orchestra on it. So on one of the tunes, which is a song called ’Too Late For Love’, I did a duet with myself from 40 years ago. It’s the most bizarre thing I’ve ever done. But it was great fun. The timing and the phrasing came to me instantly — it’s like it never left my DNA — but it was one of the strangest things I’ve ever done. It was like singing with a ghost that’s still alive, if that makes any sense.”

”Yeah, it turned out really, really well. We’re very happy with it. And to be putting out this record only nine months after ’Diamond Star Halos’, it just shows there’s a forward momentum, not just from a touring point of view, but from a career point of view. We are always looking to just keep moving forward and doing something different.”

01. Turn To Dust
02. Paper Sun
03. Animal
04. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Stripped Version)
05. Hysteria
06. Love Bites
07. Goodbye For Good This Time
08. Love
09. Gods Of War
10. Angels (Can’t Help You Now)
11. Bringin’ On The Heartbreak
12. Switch 625
13. Too Late For Love
14. When Love & Hate Collide
15. Kings Of The World