Djent rap -yhtye Hacktivist julkaisi ”Planet Zero”-musiikkivideon – luvassa myös uusi albumi

Kirjoittanut Suvi Seppänen - 26.3.2021

Brittiläinen, djentiä ja räppiä yhdistelevä Hacktivist on julkaissut musiikkivideon kappaleelleen ”Planet Zero”. Kappale on osa yhtyeen ”Hyperdialect”-albumia, joka julkaistaan 18. kesäkuuta 2021 UNFD-levy-yhtiön kautta. Yhtyeen vokalisti J. Hurley kuvailee albumin syntyyn vaikuttaneita teemoja:

”Look at the state of the planet at the moment and people are still ignoring it. It doesn’t make sense. There are all these homeless people on the streets, but there’s all this land and enough food to go around for everyone.”

Toinen laulaja Jot Maxi lisää:

”There are so many things wrong with the way humanity is. We’re self-destructive and everybody knows it. It’s in a lot of films, especially in science fiction. But that dark future is no longer fiction and it’s very clear that we’re on a downwards path. If I buy a bottle of something to drink, it’s going to be sold in plastic and I’m going to feel guilt about that. Take a look at any city around the world – there’s so much opulence and grandeur on show, but look closely enough and you’ll find people living on the streets, homeless. Where is this going? There are islands of plastic bottles in the sea now, but we only have this one planet. It’s mad. It’s all tilting downwards, and into the mouth’s of the rich.”

Pääset katsomaan ”Planet Zero” -musiikkivideon tästä:

”Hyperdialect”-albumin kappalelista:
1. Anti-Emcees
2. Luminosity
3. Lifeform
4. Armoured Core (feat. Kid Bookie)
5. Turning Tables
6. Currency
7. Hyperdialect (feat. Aaron Matts)
8. Dogs Of War
9. Ultima Dies
10. Planet Zero
11. How Dare You Exist
12. Reprogram