Dragonland julkaisi odotetulta albumiltaan uuden ”The Scattering of Darkness” -singlen

Kirjoittanut Minttu Koskinen - 24.9.2022

Ruotsalainen power metal -yhtye Dragonland julkaisee yli kymmenen vuoden tauon jälkeen uuden albumin, sillä sen ”The Power of the Nightstar” -niminen levy ilmestyy lokakuun 14. päivä AFM Recordsin kautta. Tulevalta albumilta on nyt kuunneltavissa uusi, ”The Scattering of Darkness” -niminen kappale.

Dragonland kommentoi uutta singleä:

”This third single, entitled ’The Scattering of Darkness’ showcases a more progressive side of ’The Power Of The Nightstar”. We are here at a point in the story where our protagonists are exploring a new planet to which fate has led them. They are digging deep into the very planetary core, in search of a fabled artifact – its existence prophesied by mumbling sages.

The initial mood of the track is thus a bit exploratory in nature, with the verse modulating in key several times, before finding its way back to the tonic key just in time for the glorious chorus – Dragonland songwriting at its very finest!”

Kuuntele uusi biisi sekä Dragonlandin hiljattain julkaisemat tulevan levyn kappaleet ”Flight from Destruction” ja ”The Power of the Nightstar” tästä:


  1. The Awakening
  2. A Light in the Dark 
  3. Flight from Destruction 
  4. Through Galaxies Endless 
  5. The Scattering of Darkness 
  6. A Threat from Beyond the Shadows
  7. Aphelion 
  8. Celestial Squadron 
  9. Resurrecting an Ancient Technology 
  10. The Power of the Nightstar 
  11. Final Hour 
  12. Journey’s End 
  13. Oblivion