Entisen Dark Tranquillity -kitaristi Niklas Sundinin uusi sooloalbumi julkaistaan marraskuussa

Kirjoittanut Niko Kuusela - 29.9.2020

Aikaisemmin Dark Tranquillityssä kitaraa veivannut ruotsalainen Niklas Sundin julkaisee uuden ”Sju Palsarer” -sooloalbuminsa 13. päivä marraskuuta Argonauta Recordsin kautta. Sundin julkaisi alkuvuonna debyyttilevynsä Mitochondrial Sun -nimeä kantavan projektin alla.


1. Pulsar 1
2. Pulsar 2
3. Pulsar 3
4. Pulsar 4
5. Pulsar 5
6. Pulsar 6
7. Pulsar 7
8. Noll Och Intet

Sundin kommentoi julkaisuja seuraavasti:

“The debut album was meticulously crafted, with a lot of time spent working on the instrumentation to make sure that each song would have its own distinct style and unique set of sounds. This time, I wanted to create something from the completely opposite vantage point. All songs – apart from the ambient outro – are all in a similar vein, performed with the same instruments, and read more like chapters in a book than separate entities. The intensity of the music and the repetitive and monotonous nature of the arrangements are meant to invoke a trance-like experience; all in all it’s a short and focused album that’s best suited for concentrated listening from the beginning to the end. ”