Esoteric julkisti tulevan albuminsa nimen ja kansitaiteen

Kirjoittanut Niko Kuusela - 2.8.2019

Brittiläinen doom-yhtye Esoteric on julkistanut tulevan albuminsa, ”A Pyrrhic Existence”, nimen. Samalla on myös julkaistu levyn kansitaide, jonka näet ohessa levyn biisilistan kera. Bändi kommentoi levystä seuraavaa:

”’A Pyrrhic Existence’ is an album that deals with some of the darkest sides of the human psyche and the harsh realities of existence.  The concepts of the lyrics deal with death, suffering, tragedy, lies and the breakdown of the human psyche.  The title is a reference as to how existence can be perceived as something that inflicts so much devastation on the survivor, that it becomes tantamount to defeat. The music is a progression from previous albums, and is of an extremely psychedelic and experimental nature.  It can be likened to a vicarious journey through the twisted passages of the broken mind.”


1. Descent (27:39)
2. Rotting in Dereliction (15:51)
3. Antim Yatra (04:40)
Total: 0:48:10

4. Consuming Lies (15:16)
5. Culmination (19:03)
6. Sick and Tired (15:46)
Total: 0:50:05