Gojiran Joseph Duplantier bändin tulevan albumin nimestä: ”Tuleva albumimme kehottaa kaikki ihmisiä olemaan parhaita versioita itsestään”

Ranskalainen metallijätti on julkaisemassa seuraavan ”Fortitude”-nimisen albuminsa 30. huhtikuuta RoadRunner Recordsin kautta. Bändin tuleva albumi nauhoitettin laulaja-kitaristi Joe Duplantierin Silver Cord studiossa, ja levyn miksauksesta on vastannut Andy Wallace (Nirvana, Rage Against The Machine).

Yhtyeen laulaja-kitaristi Joseph Duplantier on nyt antanut albumiin liittyen Kerrang!-lehdelle haastattelun, jossa hän on kertonut yhtyeen tulevan albumin nimen kehottavan ihmisiä olemaan parhaita versioita itsestään ja pysymään vahvoina näinä vaikeina aikoina. Duplantier kertoi levyn nimestä haastattelussa seuraavaa:

”Fortitude is what we need to display. It’s what we need to embrace. It’s what we need to be in a world where everything is uncertain — even the near future. Since the beginning of our band, we have promoted compassion versus competition and love versus hate. The point of ’Fortitude’ is to inspire people to be the best version of themselves and to be strong no matter what.

We have this incredible power that we totally ignore, and though it sucks to wake up in the morning and be caught up in the grind of life, there are all these moments where we can make a difference by our attitude; by our [perception]; by how we envision our own future and the future of humanity. It’s easy to despair and to lose faith. But at some point you’ve got to figure out where you stand.

You’ve got to ask what your attitude will be if this is the end of the world as we know it.”

1. Born for one Thing
2. Amazonia
3. Another World
4. Hold On!
5. New Found
6. Fortitude
7. The Chant
8. Sphinx
9. Into the Storm
10. The Trails
11. Grind

Kommentoi julkaisua