Halestorm aikoo julkaista juhlapainoksen debyyttialbumistaan joulukuussa: luvassa tukku ennen julkaisemattomia demoja

Halestorm – Tuska 2019.

Yhdysvaltalainen rockyhtye Halestorm aikoo julkaista juhlapainoksen 10 vuotta täyttävästä bändin nimeä kantavasta debyyttialbumista 20. joulukuuta. Juhlapainos sisältää alkuperäisen albumin lisäksi yhtyeen levylle tekemiä demoja niiden alkuperäisessä muodossaan. Yhtyeen laulaja-kitaristi Lzzy Hale on kertonut julkaisusta seuraavaa:

”It’s something special we wanted to show the fans, too. And all of these recordings, they’re not redone, they’re not remixed — they’re literally exactly the way that we did them. It just shows our journey.

”That whole time that we were in the process of making that first record, it shaped us in the best ways and the worst ways. But, truly, we just wanted to share that with you… It’s been fun going through all the old stuff.

”I think that we learned, just by going through this packaging, going through all these things, that, really, ten years later, this latest album, ’Vicious’, we got really close to the beginning again. So it feels like it’s starting all over again — same feeling.”

Alkuperäisen albumin kappalelista:
01. It’s Not You
02. I Get Off
03. Bet U Wish U Had Me Back
04. Innocence
05. Familiar Taste Of Poison
06. I’m Not An Angel
07. What Were You Expecting?
08. Love/Hate Heartbreak
09. Better Sorry Than Safe
10. Dirty Work
11. Nothing To Do With Love

01. Hero (Reluctant Hero)
02. Not Afraid Of Losin’
03. Ride Or Die
04. Gypsy Grifter
05. Who Do You Love? (basement version)
06. The Proposition
07. Tired Of Trying
08. Annabelle
09. Everyone Dies (Heaven Isn’t Where We Belong)
10. Coming Back To Me
11. Not For Today
12. Still Breathing

Kommentoi julkaisua