Kees Stravers Photography

Heilung julkaisi uuden ”Drif”-albumin tiedot

Kirjoittanut Niko Kuusela - 2.6.2022

Rituaalimetallin pioneeriyhtye Heilung julkaisee elokuun 19. päivä uuden ”Drif”-albuminsa Season of Mistin kautta. Bändi kommentoi seuraavasti tulevaa levyä:

“Drif means ’gathering’. A throng of people, a horde, a crowd, a pack. In symbiosis with the album title, ’Drif’ consists of a flock, a collection, a gathering, a collage of songs, that much like little flames were seeking towards each other, to join, to bond, to create, and be greater together. This album has very clearly dictated its own path. Our attempts to tame it was repeatedly fruitless and once we came to this realization, the creative flow surged forward with immense force. So much so that sometimes it felt like the songs wrote themselves. All the songs on ’Drif’ have their own stories. They have each their place and sense of belonging, with inspiration not only from Northern Europe, but from the ancient great civilisations.”


  1. Asja
  2. Anoana
  3. Tenet
  4. Urbani
  5. Keltentrauer
  6. Nesso
  7. Buslas Bann
  8. Nikkal
  9. Marduk