Iced Earth studioon

Iced Earth 2013Yhdysvaltalainen metallia soittava Iced Earth on siirtynyt studioon nauhoittamaan uutta ”Plagues Of Babylon” nimeä kantavaa albumia, joka julkaistaan tammikuussa Century Media Recordsin kautta. Lue lisää nähdäksesi yhtyeen kitaristin Jon Schafferin viesti levyyn liittyen.

”It’s a bit of a different thing for us, because it’s half of a concept and the other half is [standalone] tracks. Musically, I think it’s just another step in the right direction. It’s really heavy, it’s very melodic. It has a really epic feeling. Even though there isn’t, like, a monster, long epic track, the overall feel of the songs is very epic. I mean, there’s no ’Dante’s Inferno’ or ’Gettysburg’ or the ’Something Wicked’ trilogy or something like that on here, but I’m really happy with it and I’m really excited to get in and start recording. That’s like my main…. I really wanna start. Monday, finally [we go in to begin laying down tracks].”

Songtitles set to appear on ”Plagues Of Babylon” (among others):

* Plagues of Babylon
* Democide
* Among The Living Dead
* The Resistance
* If I Could See You
* Peacemaker
* Cthulhu
* Parasite

Kommentoi julkaisua