Industrial-veteraani KMFDM julkaisee ”Paradise”-albuminsa syyskuun lopussa: nimikkokappaleen musiikkivideo katsottavissa

Kirjoittanut Salla Hiltunen - 15.9.2019

Saksalainen industrial-yhtye KMFDM juhlii tänä vuonna 35-vuotista taivaltaan. Vuonna 1984 perustettu yhtye julkaisee järjestyksessään 21. albuminsa ”Paradise” 27. lokakuuta Metropolis Recordsin kautta.

”Paradise” on yhtyeen kannanotto planeettamme ja länsimaisen kulttuurin tämänhetkiseen tilaan:

”We mean to take you on a hair-raising rollercoaster ride through time, to wake you from your apathy. It’s a call to action, for one and all. Not so much a political statement but a cultural commentary on a ’Paradise’ lost, ours. Mankind will not survive much longer unless we, the people join forces and end the reign of the few and powerful, that are so careless, so merciless and so appallingly greedy that they gamble away the future of the rest of us, our children and grandchildren, and the endurance of our planet.”

Tulevalta albumilta on julkaistu sen nimikkosingle musiikkivideoineen, ja lopputulos on katsottavissa alla. Yhtye kommentoi uutta musiikkivideota seuraavasti:

”The idea was to play with very disparate backdrops; some representing the crushing forward momentum of Western wealth and the other showing the collateral devastation wrought by unchecked greed, individual isolation and a hapless lack of insight to urgently needed changes regarding the use of global resources as well as the continuing dehumanization of millions of people on the run from war, hunger, terror and climate change.”

Kansitaide ja kappalelista on nähtävissä alla:

01. K-M-F
02. No Regret
03. Oh My Goth
04. Paradise
06. Piggy
07. Disturb The Peace
08. Automation
09. Binge, Boil & Blow
10. Magalo
11. No God