Italialainen power metal -veteraani Labyrinth tekemässä paluuta: uusi albumi luvassa huhtikuussa

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 19.2.2017

Hiljaiseloa viimeiset seitsemän vuotta pitänyt italialainen power metal -veteraani Labyrinth on tekemässä paluuta parrasvaloihin. Yhtye on julkaisemassa uutta ”Architecture Of A God” -nimistä albumiaan huhtikuun 21. päivä Frontiers Musicin kautta. Bändin perustajiin kuuluva Olaf Thorsen on kommentoinut tulevan albumin materiaalia seuraavasti:

”This has been easily the most difficult and challenging album I ever worked on.

”To be honest, when Frontiers contacted me, insisting to make this reunion happen, I was skeptical and worried. We couldn’t simply make a new album; it wouldn’t have been honest to the fans, to ourselves.

”Of course, this is as easy to say as also unbelievably tough to make real: we have so many good albums out there, looking at us from their past and which people still keep in their minds and hearts. That’s why we decided to strengthen our lineup, joining with nobody else but the best musicians we believed they would have fitted perfectly into our perspective of the music we were about to write.”

01. Bullets
02. Still Alive
03. Take On My Legacy
04. A New Dream
05. Someone Says
06. Random Logic
07. Architecture Of A God
08. Children
09. Those Days
10. We Belong To Yesterday
11. Stardust And Ashes
12. Diamond