Kauhumetallia karmaisevilla syntikoilla: The Lion’s Daughter julkaisi uuden kappaleen

The Lion’s Daughter. Kuva: Josh Rowan

Yhdysvaltalainen kauhumetallia soittava The Lion’s Daughter julkaisee karmaisevia maisemia maalaavilla syntikoilla rikastetun ”Future Cult” -albumin 20.7. Season Of Mistin kautta. Albumin tuorein näytekappale ”Grease Infant” on nyt kuunneltavissa Metal Injectionin kotisivulla.

Kappaleen tarina perustuu niinkin yllättävään lähteeseen kuin viidennellä luokalla tehtyyn koulukirjoitelmaan, joka ei varsinaisesti miellyttänyt opettajia. Laulaja-kitaristi Rick Giordano kertoo:

”When I was in the 5th grade I wrote a short story called ’Grease Infant’ for a creative writing assignment. The story was about a baby who was aborted too late into the pregnancy and survived, so it’s father threw it into the pond behind the house where it drowned in slime but still remained alive. It lived there for years just haunting the father and wishing that it could die. Needless to say, my teachers were not happy. Some recent problems in my personal life regarding my aversion to reproduction sparked the memory of this story, and seemed like a good opportunity to tell the tale. And I’ll admit I kind of get a laugh out of knowing where the source material comes from.”

Kansitaide: Mothmeister

1. Future Cult
2. Call the Midnight Animal
3. Die into Us
4. Suicide Market
5. The Gown
6. Grease Infant
7. Galaxy Ripper
8. Tragedy
9. Girl Autopsy
10. In the Flesh