Kitaravirtuoosi Gus G julkaisi videon kappaleestaan ”Fearless” juuri ilmestyneeltä sooloalbumilta

Kreikkalainen kitaravirtuoosi Gus G. on julkaissut perjantaina ilmestyneeltä sooloalbumiltaan kappaleen ”Fearless” musiikkivideon. Mies on tullut tunnetuksi yhteistyöstään Ozzy Osbournen kitaristina sekä omasta Firewind-yhtyeestään.

Sooloalbumilla, joka myös kantaa nimeä ”Fearless”, Gus G. tekee yhteistyötä laulaja/basisti Dennis Wardin (Pink Cream 69, Unisonic) ja rumpali Will Huntin (Evanescence) kanssa. Yhteistyökuvioistaan kyseisten herrojen kanssa Gus G. on kertonut seuraavaa Blabbermouth-sivustolle:

”Dennis and I have collaborated very closely for a number years; he produced the current Firewind  album, ’Immortals’, among other things. We’re on the same musical wavelength and simply continued our cooperation after the Firewind production. I sent him demos of and ideas for my new songs and once we had enough material and started to think about vocalists, Dennis suggested recording the album as a trio. A lot of people don’t realize that Dennis is not only a brilliant songwriter, bassist and producer, but also an excellent singer. I immediately liked his suggestion because this would be very different from everything else I’ve done before. It was only a short step from the enlistment of drummer Will Hunt. Will was at the very top of my wish list. Fate smiled on me because we played at the Frankfurt music fair 2017 during my tour with Steve Stevens, and Will stayed at the same hotel. So I approached him, we talked for a while and he agreed. Last August he came to the studio and recorded the drum parts for the whole album within two and a half days. A real pro with a great groove and an awesome punch.”

”Fearless”-albumin kappaleet:

01. Letting Go
02. Mr. Manson
03. Don’t Tread On Me
04. Fearless

05. Nothing To Say
06. Money For Nothing
07. Chances
08. Thrill Of The Chase
09. Big City
10. Last Of My Kind


11. Little Ain’t Enough
12. Aftermath

Gus G. ja albumin nimikkoraita ”Fearless”:

Edelliset videojulkaisut: