Kobra And The Lotus julkaisee uuden albuminsa perjantaina: katso lyriikkavideo uudesta ”Thundersmith”-kappaleesta

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 19.9.2019

Kanadalainen hard rock -yhtye Kobra And The Lotus julkaisi lyriikkavideon uudesta singlestään ”Thundersmith”, joka löytyy myös bändin tulevalta ”Evolution”-albumilta. Yhtyeen uusi levy ilmestyy 20. syyskuuta. Voit katsoa videon tästä:

Kaupallinen yhteistyö

Vinyylien suosio kasvaa kasvamistaan - Backstage Rock Shop tuo myyntiin kiinnostavia harvinaisuuksia ja uudelleenjulkaisuja →

Tulevasta albumista Kobra Paige kertoo:

”The new body of work sets the tone for the music going forward. Sonically, it’s still heavy. It highlights the showmanship and maintains the edge. At the same time, it’s approachable. It pays tribute to our influences, but it takes the next step. So, it’s a reintroduction to us and a rebirth. A firm goal was to build a strong identity and update everything. We just want to be Kobra And The Lotus; that’s what we’re doing.”

”We’ve never done a record like ’Evolution’. We’ve flown demos over the Internet back and forth or started a few ideas prior to hitting the studio. This time, we were all working together in the flesh for the full duration of the writing process. It’s a collision of everything we love. We feel like it’s the freshest and most timeless thing we’ve brought to the table.”

1. Evolution
2. Burn!
3. We Come Undone
4. Wounds
5. Thundersmith
6. Circus
7. Wash Away
8. Liar
9. Get The Fuck Out Of Here
10. In The End
11. Tokyo (Japanese version only)