Kobra And The Lotus julkaisi musiikkivideon tulevan albuminsa ”Burn!”-singlestä

Kirjoittanut Minttu Koskinen - 28.7.2019

Kanadalainen hard rock -yhtye Kobra And The Lotus julkaisi musiikkivideon uudesta singlestään ”Burn!”, joka löytyy myös bändin tulevalta ”Evolution”-albumilta. Yhtyeen uusi levy ilmestyy 20. syyskuuta.

Kobra Paige paljasti ”Burn!”-kappaleen kertovan kaikista tunteista, jotka pidättelevät ihmistä toteuttamasta itseään. Ihmisen on kirjaimellisesti poltettava kaikki tunteet, tarinat, tekosyyt ja esteet, jotta saa toimia aidosti. Kappale on Kobra Paigelle hyvin henkilökohtainen, ja se on hänen henkisen kasvunsa tuotos. Singlen voi nähdä symboolisena uudelleensyntymisenä.

“It’s about all of the reasons you hold yourself back. You literally need to burn all of those feelings, stories, excuses, and obstacles keeping you from being your own authentic self. It’s super personal. It’s a product of growing and arriving as a person. I’m realizing who I am. It’s symbolic of the rebirth.”

Tulevasta albumista Kobra Paige kertoo:

“The new body of work sets the tone for the music going forward. Sonically, it’s still heavy. It highlights the showmanship and maintains the edge. At the same time, it’s approachable. It pays tribute to our influences, but it takes the next step. So, it’s a reintroduction to us and a rebirth. A firm goal was to build a strong identity and update everything. We just want to be Kobra And The Lotus; that’s what we’re doing.”

“We’ve never done a record like ‘Evolution’. We’ve flown demos over the Internet back and forth or started a few ideas prior to hitting the studio. This time, we were all working together in the flesh for the full duration of the writing process. It’s a collision of everything we love. We feel like it’s the freshest and most timeless thing we’ve brought to the table.”

“Evolution” -albumin kappalelista:

01. “Evolution”
02. “Burn!”
03. “We Come Undone”
04. “Wounds”
05. “Thundersmith”
06. “Circus”
07. “Wash Away”
08. “Liar”
09. “Get The Fuck Out Of Here”
10. “In The End”
11. “Tokyo” (Japanese version only)