L.A Guns julkaisi pian ilmestyvältä albumilta uuden kappaleen ”Rage”

Yhdysvaltalaisyhtye L.A Guns on julkaisemassa 29. päivä maaliskuuta uuden ”The Devil You Know” -studioalbuminsa, jolta on nyt kuunneltavissa toinen single ”Rage”. Yhtyeen kitaristi Tracii Guns vertaili tulevaa julkaisua yhtyeen edelliseen materiaaliin seuraavin sanoin:

”After the success of The Missing Peace, a lot of people requested that the next record stay on track with the more metal side of the band’s music, which is my personal favorite side of the band. I drew from my typical influences of NWOBHM [New Wave Of British Heavy Metal], while still not forgetting my earlier influences of the late ’60s and early ’70s.”

L.A Gunsin vokalisti Phil Lewis kehottaa kuulijoita kiinnittämään turvavyönsä, sillä uuden levyn materiaali ei tule olemaan mikään kevyt sunnuntaiajelu:

”It’s loaded with attitude and most of it bad. You want a love song — [fuck] off and listen to Journey. They say write about what you know, and lord knows we’ve all known some evil bitches and dudes that have gone out of their way to make life difficult for us. We say unanimously from the whole band — [fuck] you, we’re going places you could only dream about. We know what it’s like to be put down, poked, ridiculed… but guess what, looks like we get the last laugh. This band has always been fueled by adrenaline and anger and this record is a glimpse inside the carnival of rage that dwells deep inside our collective souls. Not much sunshine and hold tight to your lollipop… This is gonna be a fast, loud, bumpy ride!”

Kuuntele tuore kappale ”Rage” tästä:

Ensimmäinen single tulevalta albumilta:

”The Devil You Know” -albumin kappaleet:

1. Rage
2. Stay Away
3. Loaded Bomb
4. The Devil You Know
5. Needle To The Bone
6. Going High
7. Gone Honey
8. Don’t Need To Win
9. Down That Hole
10. Another Season In Hell
11. Boom (bonus track; CD and digital only)

Kommentoi julkaisua