Lordin seitsemästä uudesta albumista koostuva järkäle ilmestyy marraskuussa: uusi kappale ”Believe Me” kuunneltavissa

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 22.8.2021
Lordi Ice Hall Helsinki 13.12.2019
Lordi Ice Hall Helsinki 13.12.2019

Kotimainen kauhurockia soittava Lordi julkaisi perjantaina uuden ”Believe Me” -nimisen kappaleen, joka toimii samalla ensimmäisenä singlenä yhtyeen tulevalle kaiken kaikkiaan seitsemästä eri albumista koostuvalle kokoelmalle ”Lordiversity”. ”Lordiversity” tullaan julkaisemaan marraskuun 26. päivä seitsemän albumin boxina sekä seitsemän vinyylin boksina kolmena eri värinä. Voit kuunnella yhtyeen uuden kappaleen tästä:

Mr. Lordi kertoo yhtyeen tulevasta seitsemän albumin kokoelmasta seuraavaa:

”Within a week when the ’Killectour’ was cut short in March 2020, I realized we’re gonna have to use the sudden extra time somehow. It was clear that it is the time to start planning the new album, even though ’Killection’ was released not even two months before. I was thinking that the most boring thing we could do after ’Killection’ is to do another basic LORDI album. And I was very much enjoying the different styles of songwriting, recording and production on ’Killection’, but another boring idea would have been to do a part 2. Since ’Killection’ is a fictional compilation album from a fictional back catalog that doesn’t exist, I got the idea that the only thing that could top that is to record and release that fictional back catalog. And until Halloween 2021 the fictional back catalog will be no longer fictional, it actually will exist… at least for the most part. My original idea was to release 10 albums, but the label said that is insane. But seven is a number they felt that is somewhat sane, hahahaha!”

”Lordiversityn” albumit:
* Skelectric Dinosaur
* SuperFlyTrap
* The Masterbeast From The Moon
* Abusement Park
* Humanimals
* Abracadaver
* Spooky Sextravaganza Spectacular