Mark Knopfler julkaisi musiikkivideon tulevan sooloalbuminsa kappaleesta ”Good On You Son”

Entisen Dire Straits-yhtyeen keulamies Mark Knopfler on julkaissut ensimmäisen kappaleen tulevalta ”Down The Road Wherever”-sooloalbumilta, joka ilmestyy 16.marraskuuta. Knopfler on kertonut seuraavin sanoin tulevasta julkaisustaan:

“”Down The Road Wherever” is a line from ”One Song At A Time”. I remember my pal Chet Atkins once saying that he picked his way out of poverty one song at a time, and it just stuck in my mind.  You get to an age where you’ve written quite a few songs. But ”Down The Road Wherever” seems to be appropriate for me just because it’s what I’ve always done. I’ve always tried to make a record and also to keep my own geography happening in the songs.”

Kuuntele kappale ”Good On You Son” musiikkivideon kera tästä:

Mark Knopfler – ”Down The Road Wherever”-studioalbumin kappaleet:
1. Trapper Man
2. Back On The Dance Floor
3. Nobody’s Child
4. Just A Boy Away From Home
5. When You Leave
6. Good On You Son
7. My Bacon Roll
8. Nobody Does That
9. Drovers’ Road
10. One Song At A Time
11. Floating Away
12. Slow Learner
13. Heavy Up
14. Matchstick Man

Kommentoi julkaisua