Meshiaak (ex-Testament, Teramaze, ex-4ARM) julkaisee debyyttialbuminsa elokuussa: katso uusi musiikkivideo

Meshiaak 216Australialainen thrash metalia soittava  on julkaissut uuden musiikkivideon ”Drowning, Fading, Falling” -nimisestä kappaleestaan, joka löytyy yhtyeen elokuun 19. päivä Mascot Recordsin kautta julkaistavalta ”Alliance of Thieves”- debyyttialbumilta. Yhtyeessä vaikuttavat rumpali (ex-Testament, ex-Slayer, ex-Anthrax, ex-Iced Earth), kitaristi Dean Wells (Teramaze), laulaja Danny Tomb (ex-4ARM) ja basisti Nick Walker. Wells kertoo albumista seuraavaa:

“We went with keeping the sound as band-orientated and organic as possible, but with using a lot of modern technology.

“It’s a blend of old and new because we recorded to two-inch tape for the drums through an old Neve desk, but the rest of the album was produced in my home studio.

”We also went with a mixer named Jacob Hansen who is known for a lot more progressive music. But I think the combination really gives Meshiaak a new and fresher sound than most traditional thrash albums.

”And so we’ve tried to create something fresh among the guidelines of traditional metal and thrash with some progressive elements, although at the same time we wanted to make music feel like when we first discovered bands like Megadeth, Metallica, Machine Head…even Alice in Chains and Slipknot.”

Hän kertoo myös yhtyeen progressiivisten vivahteden olevan peräisin hänen inspiraationlähteistään:

“I have a lot of influences outside the metal world such as Tool and Dream Theater, and a lot of guitar instrumentalists as well like Guthrie Govan and Joe Satriani.

”At times I had to be brought back into line to keep things metal and exciting. I think that’s what makes Meshiaak unique – the melting pot of influences we have. Perfect soundtrack for punch-ups with your mates.”

Voit katsoa uuden musiikkivideon tästä:

meshiaakalliancecdAlliance of Thieves:
1. Chronicles Of The Dead
2. It Burns At Both Ends
3. I Am Among You
4. Drowning, Fading, Falling
5. At The Edge Of The World
6. Last Breath Taken
7. Maniacal
8. Alliance Of Thieves
9. Death Of An Anthem

Kommentoi julkaisua