Metalcore-pumppu Killswitch Engage julkaisi musiikkivideon kappaleestaan ”I Am Broken Too”

Suomeen lokakuussa saapuva metalcore-yhtye Killswitch Engage on julkaisemassa uransa kahdeksannen albumin nimeltä ”Atonement” 16. elokuuta Sony Musicin kautta. Yhtyeen tulevalta albumilta on nyt julkaistu ”I Am Broken Too” -kappaleen tuore musiikkivideo, jonka sanomasta yhtyeen vokalisti Jesse Leach on kertonut seuraavaa:

”This song is very near and dear to my heart. I wanted the listener to feel the urgency, the heaviness of the topic as well as a possible connection. Many people suffer from mental illness in one form or another. I want nothing more than for people to feel like they are not alone in this struggle. There is always someone there to help, to listen, and to be there for you. Don’t lose hope and don’t let your brokenness consume you. Broken can be fixed, or at the very least, maintained. No one is alone in this fight.

The video is a reflection of real-life events that loved ones have gone through. Kyle Cogan and Zack Stauffer did an amazing job of bringing it all to life. The result is a powerful video that captures the essence and desperation of the song.”

Katso musiikkivideo tästä:

”Atonement”-albumin kappaleet:
01. Unleashed
02. The Signal Fire (feat. Howard Jones)
03. Us Against The World
04. The Crownless King (feat. Chuck Billy)
05. I Am Broken Too
06. As Sure As The Sun Will Rise
07. Know Your Enemy
08. Take Control
09. Ravenous
10. I Can’t Be The Only One
11. Bite The Hand That Feeds

Kommentoi julkaisua