Mike Pattonin kipparoimalta Dead Crossilta albumi lokakuussa: ensimmäinen single ”Reign Of Error” kuunneltavissa

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 19.7.2022

Faith No Moresta tunnetun laulajan Mike Pattonin kipparoima harcore punk -yhtye Dead Cross on julkaisemassa seuraavan ”II” -nimisen yhdeksästä kappaleesta koostuvan albumin Ipecac Recordingsin kautta 28. päivä lokakuuta. Yhtyeessä kitaristin virkaa hoitava Michael Crain on kertonut yhtyeen tulevasta albumista seuraavaa:

”Words can’t even begin to describe how much this album means to me. It’s birthed of pain and uncertaint. The slow, excruciatingly painful, and nauseating recovery from cancer treatments were the catalyst for every riff and note on this album. However, my will to live and be with my brothers Justin, Dave, Mike, and co-producer Ross Robinson, got me out of bed and running into the studio every day to get it all on tape.”

Tulevalta albumilta ensimmäisenä singlenä on julkaistu kuunneltavaksi ”Reign Of Error” -niminen kappale, josta Crain puolestaan kertoo seuraavaa:

“Reign of Error’ was recorded almost as quickly as it was written and I believe there’s a very good explanation for it. I haven’t told anybody this before, least of all the rest of the band or Ross, but I honestly felt a strong presence in the studio that day. Those riffs flew out of me and when Dave sat down at his kit it was almost as if we’d played that song a thousand times before. It literally just happened so fast. Bam! One take. I’m not trying to paint a dark or fantasy-like story either. Having just escaped death and still healing from my cancer treatments I was incredibly sensitive to energy and the other side. There was someone else there. Not evil but benevolent and inspiring. I honestly believe it was Dave’s old bandmate and friend Jeff. I think he just wanted to jam with his friend again and perhaps did so through me. There I said it. Whether people believe it or not I really don’t care. I’m just grateful that I had that experience.”

Voit katsoa kappaleesta julkaistun videon tästä:

Album pre-orders are available now, with II available on several limited-edition physical formats:

  • CD digipak
  • Counterfeit Gold vinyl
  • Indie retail exclusive Glass Coffin vinyl
  • Ipecac webstore exclusive Pee Tape vinyl (limited to 500)
  • Three One G webstore exclusive Ash Wednesday vinyl (limited to 500)
  • Revolver exclusive Upper Crust vinyl (limited to 300)
  • Black cassette (limited to 400)
  • Gold cassette (limited to 100)


  1. Love Without Love
  2. Animal Espionage
  3. Heart Reformer
  4. Strong and Wrong
  5. Ants and Dragons
  6. Nightclub Canary
  7. Christian Missile Crisis
  8. Reign of Error
  9. Imposter Syndrome