Misery Indexin uusi kappale ”Strategies Of Manipulation” kuunneltavissa Decibel Magazinen flexi disc -sarjan kautta

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 23.3.2022

Yhdysvaltalainen pitkän linjan death metal -yhtye Misery Index on asettanut tulevan albuminsa nimeksi ”Complete Control”. Bändin tulevan albumin, joka julkaistaan toukokuun 13. päivä Century Media Recordsin kautta miksaamisesta on vastannut Will Putney (Body Count, Every Time I Die) ja masteroinnista Jens Bogren (Amorphis, Amon Amarth). Yhtyeen laulaja-basisti Jason Netherton kertoo albumista seuraavaa:

“We are super stoked to present our new album ‘Complete Control‘ – a pandemic-spawned 9-track opus of vitriolic death metal which draws heavily on our enduring brutal hardcore and grindcore influences. We tracked the album in September and October of 2021, and it was subsequently mixed by Will Putney prior to being mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street studios.

The cover features the visceral, uncanny work of visual artist Matt Lombard, which to us hammers home the contradictory forces of control and chaos which define our modern age. The album’s central lyrical themes focus on these competing forces of control and chaos; they interrogate ‘power’ as something that is not always wielded with brute force in the modern age (through violence), but moreso as a control-society where it manifests on a self-governing, individual level.

ALSO, we are looking very much forward to hitting the road again this year! Starting with a run of dates with our old friends Origin and Wolf King in North America, leading into festival appearances, a West Coast US tour and an EU headliner coming later this year. Until then, see you all soon and keep hammering the nails!”

Bändi on nyt julkaissut tulevalta albumiltaan ylijääneen kappaleen nimeltä ”Strategies Of Manipulation” yhteistyössä Decibel Magazinen flexi disc -sarjan kautta ja voit kuunnella kappaleen tästä:

Decibel Magazinen flexi discin voit tilata täältä.


  1. Administer The Dagger
  2. The Eaters And The Eaten
  3. Complete Control
  4. Necessary Suffering
  5. Rites Of Cruelty
  6. Conspiracy Of None
  7. Infiltrators
  8. Reciprocal Repulsion
  9. Now Defied!