Kuva: Nick Fancher

Muse julkaisee ”Will of the People” -nimisen albuminsa elokuussa: uusi kappale ”Compliance” kuunneltavissa

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 18.3.2022

Englantilainen rockin suuruus Muse on julkaisemassa seuraavan ”Will of the People” -nimisen albuminsa elokuun 26. päivä Warner Musicin kautta. Yhtyeen tulevalta albumilta on nyt julkaistu kuunneltavaksi uusi kappale nimeltä ”Compliance” ja voit katsoa kappaleesta julkaistun videon tästä:

Yhtyeen keulakuva Matt Bellamy kertoo kappaleesta seuraavaa:


Kaaoszinen joulukalenteri 2022 →

“‘Compliance’ is about submission to authoritarian rules and reassuring untruths to be accepted to an in-group. Gangs, governments, demagogues, social media algorithms and religions seduce us during times of vulnerability, creating arbitrary rules and distorted ideas for us to comply with. They sell us comforting myths, telling us only they can explain reality while simultaneously diminishing our freedom, autonomy and independent thought. We are not just coerced, we are herded, frightened and corralled to produce a daily ‘2 minutes of hate’ against an out-group of their choosing and to turn a blind eye to our own internal voice of reason and compassion. They just need our Compliance.”


1. Will of the People
2. Compliance
3. Liberation
4. Won’t Stand Down
5. Ghosts (How Can I Move On)
6. You Make Me Feel Like It’s Halloween
7. Kill or Be Killed
8. Verona
9. Euphoria
10. We Are Fucking Fucked