Nilen Karl Sandersilta sooloalbumi heinäkuussa: uusi kappale ”The Sun Has Set On The Age Of Man” kuunneltavissa

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 26.5.2022

Yhdysvaltalaisesta death metal -yhtye Nilesta tunnettu kitaristi-laulaja Karl Sanders julkaisee seuraavan ambienttia musiikkia sisältävän sooloalbumin nimeltä ”Saurian Apocalypse” heinäkuun 22. päivä Napalm Recordsin kautta. Sanders kertoo lehdistötiedotteessa albumin ensimmäisestä singlestä ”The Sun Has Set On The Age Of Man” seuraavaa:

“‘The Sun Has Set on the Age of Man’ is a great choice for people’s first exposure to this album. It’s the opening track of the new Saurian record, very cinematic and an eerie mood setter. Much like the score of an opening scene of a Sci-Fi movie, the song serves as an introduction for the many twisted journeys of the album that follows. It uncannily evokes that feeling we all get right after the sun has gone down and night is upon us, conjuring an awareness of the ancient, evolutionary dread of the unknown dark and its terrors that have been imprinted on the human psyche since early prehistoric man first realized that there were things in the night that would prey upon him. 

The track is also very special to me as it features two dear longtime friends of mine, original NILE drummer Pete Hammoura on percussion, and legendary guitar shredder Rusty Cooley on guest acoustic solos. Although Rusty certainly is a prolific electric guitar shredder, this track marks his debut on acoustic guitar. Thank you, Pete and Rusty!”

Voit katsoa kappaleesta julkaistun musiikkivideon tästä:


  1. The Sun Has Set on the Age of Man
  2. The Disembodied Yet Slither Among Us
  3. The Evil Inherent in us All
  4. Skull Fuck Ritual (Skull Breach Edition)
  5. Nada Zaag
  6. An Altered Saurian Theta State
  7. Nihil Emplexus
  8. Divergence: The Long Awaited Third Primordial Ascension
  9. Mask of Immutable Self Delusion
  10. No Creature More Deserving of Cataclysmic Annihilation