NORÐ julkaisi ensisinglen tulevalta albumiltaan

Kirjoittanut Niko Kuusela - 6.1.2022

Tanskalainen vaihtoehtoista metallia soittava NORÐ julkaisee debyyttialbuminsa ”Machine Blood” 4. päivä maaliskuuta Inverse Recordsin kautta. Albumin on miksannut ja masteroinut Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Primal Fear). Tulevan albumin ensisingle, ”Fear Reigns”, on nyt julkaistu musiikkivideon kera. Bändi kommentoi juuri julkaistua sinkkua seuraavasti:

”’Fear Reigns’ is a track that means a lot to us. First of all it’s a killer riff and the verse has harmonic vibrations that would remind you of the Twin Peaks theme. The chorus begins with another bad ass groovy riff followed by a more atmospheric part that will speak to anyone who ever liked Deftones. The bridge is an epic melodic part with tight riffin’ and melancholic soundscapes.

Kaupallinen yhteistyö

Vinyylien suosio kasvaa kasvamistaan - Backstage Rock Shop tuo myyntiin kiinnostavia harvinaisuuksia ja uudelleenjulkaisuja →

The song has been with us for a long time and it still feels fucking awesome to play every time. The crowd also always has a good response to this track.

The lyrics talk about the cracks in the foundation of societies around the world. The ideal of a democracy based on trust is increasingly threatened by more simple means to power such as fear and repression. As the globalization have brought us closer together it has also drawn new battle lines between ideologies. Societies based on ancient traditions and belief collide with capitalistic societies based on the free will of the individual. Cohesiveness is threatened and protectionism becomes stronger.

So some really uplifting themes in that song :) But seriously, we love this song and hope everyone will enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoy playing it.”


  1. Prologue
  2. Left Behind
  3. Fear Reigns
  4. Depleted Soil
  5. The Swordsman
  6. The Run
  7. Endless Stream
  8. Seasons Erased
  9. Law of Jante
  10. Machine Blood
  11. Epilogue