Pänzer julkaisi kappaleen Edward Snowdenin tarinan pohjalta: katso lyriikkavideo ”We Can Not Be Silenced” -kappaleesta

Pänzer -bändikuva 2017

Saksalainen oldschool heavy metalia soittava Pänzer julkaisi hiljattain uuden kappaleen tulevalta ”Fatal Command” -albumiltaan, joka ilmestyy lokakuun 6. päivä Nuclear Blast Recordsin kautta. ”We Can Not Be Silenced” -kappaleen pääsee kuuntelemaan vauhdikkaan lyriikkavideon kera.

Edward Snowdenin tarina puhutti bändin laulaja-basisti Schmieriä ja hän päätti kirjoittaa aiheesta kappaleen. Schmier pohti, kuinka paljon ihminen on valmis uhraamaan persoonallista vapauttaan yleisen turvallisuuden eteen.

Katso video tästä:

Pänzerin laulaja-basisti Schmier kommentoi kappaletta:

”It is a hot topic: How much of your personal freedom are you willing to sacrifice for our safety? When I dived into this subject and the whole Edward Snowden story, it has really caught me and I had to write a song about it. Is he a hero or a traitor? He is a very smart man for sure, that showed the world the truth about the monitored surveillance system worldwide. The idea to bring fellow friends & musicians into the lyric video was very exciting – we are all free minds and global citizens of this world, I hate to see all we have achieved drifting apart again.

”The song itself is a really catchy powerful smasher with my fave solo from Pontus of the whole record. I hope people enjoy the music and the topic itself is something worth reading about. I have a lot of respect for free spirits and mankind needs them to NOT drift into chaos & war again. I know many metalheads don’t wanna deal with politics but this affects all of us in the end!”

in laulaja-basisti Schmierin luotsaamaan Pänzeriin kuuluvat myös rumpali Stefan Schwarzmann (entiset bändit: , , ), kitaristi Pontus Norgren (Hammerfall) sekä kitaristi V.O.Pulver ()

”Fatal Command” -levyn kappalelista:

01. Satan’s Hollow
02. Fatal Command
03. We Can Not Be Silenced
04. I’ll Bring You The Night
05. Scorn And Hate
06. Afflicted
07. Skullbreaker
08. Bleeding Allies
09. The Decline (…And The Downfall)
10. Mistaken
11. Promised Land
12. Wheels Of Steel [Digipak and 2LP bonus]

Kommentoi julkaisua