Pierce the Veilin tulevan albumin julkaisupäivämäärä selvillä, myös uusi musiikkivideo katsottavissa

Kirjoittanut Päivi Närvänen - 11.11.2022

Yhdysvaltalainen posthardcoreyhtye Pierce the Veil aktivoitui hiljattain uuden musiikin merkeissä. Bändin faneille on tiedossa enemmänkin odotettavaa, sillä ”The Jaws of Life” – nimeä kantava albumi julkaistaan 10. helmikuuta Fearless Recordsin toimesta. Pitkäsoitolta on nyt julkaistu myös uusi single ”Emergency Contact”.

Bändin kitaristi-laulaja Vic Fuentes kertoo uudesta kappaleesta näin:

”There’s so much desperation underlying the lyrics of this song. It talks about a relationship where one person is ready to take things to the next level while the other is still unsure. One person is begging the other to either move forward or to let them out because being stuck in the middle is torture. I wrote this song in Seattle at Mike Herrera from MXPX’s home studio. He let me live there for a couple of months while working on the record. I love writing in Seattle because it gives me all of the ’90s grunge rock vibes. Plus, it rains all the time, and I love the rain.”

Artikkeli jatkuu mainoksen jälkeen
Mainos päättyy

Tulevan albumin tuottajana on Paul Meany (Twenty One Pilots, Mutemath, The Blue Stones) ja miksaajana puolestaan toimi Adam Hawkins (Machine Gun Kelly, Turnstile, Twenty One Pilots). Fuentes itse kuvailee pitkäsoittoa seuraavasti:

”This album has truly brought us closer than we’ve ever been. It was extremely difficult for us to be off the road and apart for so long. We’ve never missed anything more than playing music together and never had such an strong appreciation for recording, touring, and simply being in the same room together than we do now. ’The Jaws of Life’ is about how life can sink its teeth into you and try to devour you. The negativity in the world and within your mind can be a vicious thing. We’re extremely grateful for this record, our fans, and the opportunity to play live music again.”


Artikkeli jatkuu mainoksen jälkeen
Mainos päättyy
  1. Death of an Executioner
  2. Pass the Nirvana
  3. Even When I’m Not with You
  4. Emergency Contact
  5. Flawless Execution
  6. The Jaws of Life
  7. Damn the Man, Save the Empire
  8. Resilience
  9. Irrational Fears (Interlude)
  10. Shared Trauma
  11. So Far So Fake
  12. Fractures