Puolalaiselta death metal -veteraani Vaderilta uusi albumi toukokuussa: levyn ensimmäinen kappale ”Shock And Awe” kuunneltavissa

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 7.3.2020

Puolalainen death metal -veteraani Vader on julkaisemassa seuraavan ”Solitude In Madness” -nimisen albuminsa 1. toukokuuta Nuclear Blast Recordsin kautta. Albumilta on nyt julkaistu lyriikkavideo ensimmäisestä singlestä nimeltä ”Shock And Awe”, ja voit katsoa sen tästä:

Yhtyeen laulaja-kitaristi Piotr ”Peter” Wiwczarek on kertonut tulevasta albumista seuraavaa:

”Humanity never learns from its lessons. I feel tensions continuing to rise around the world. People have forgotten about true pain, from a bigger picture standpoint. Generationally, the new generation doesn’t respect the old, and I’d challenge they don’t even respect themselves. Our everyday lives are on TV, so there’s no soul left. Everything’s empty. I think technology is also sucking the human out of us. There are more lonely people now than ever before, and yet we’re supposed to be connected together by technology. It’s madness! That’s where the title, ’Solitude In Madness’, came from, actually. Of course, I approach these topics in a very VADER way. I love telling stories and expressing myself through those stories.”

Voit katsoa yhtyeen tulevan albumin tiedot tästä:

01. Shock And Awe
02. Into Oblivion
03. Despair
04. Incineration Of The Gods
05. Sanctification Denied
06. And Satan Wept
07. Emptiness
08. Final Declaration
09. Dancing In The Slaughterhouse
10. Stigma Of Divinity
11. Bones