Red Hot Chili Peppers julkaisee uuden albuminsa huhtikuussa: ensimmäinen single ”Black Summer” kuunneltavissa

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 4.2.2022

Yhdysvaltalainen rockin suuruus Red Hot Chili Peppers on asettanut seuraavan albuminsa nimeksi ”Unlimited Love”. Yhtye on julkaisemassa albuminsa huhtikuun 1. päivä Warner Musicin kautta. Bändi kertoo lehdistötiedotteessa albumistaan seuraavaa:

”Our only goal is to get lost in the music. We (John, Anthony, Chad and Flea) spent thousands of hours, collectively and individually, honing our craft and showing up for one another, to make the best album we could. Our antennae attuned to the divine cosmos, we were just so damn grateful for the opportunity to be in a room together, and, once again, try to get better. Days, weeks and months spent listening to each other, composing, jamming freely, and arranging the fruit of those jams with great care and purpose. The sounds, rhythms, vibrations, words and melodies had us enrapt.

Kaupallinen yhteistyö

Battle Beastista Ulveriin ja VOLASTA Nightwishiin: Ilosaarirock tarjoaa paljon herkkua raskaamman musiikin ystäville →

”We yearn to shine a light in the world, to uplift, connect, and bring people together. Each of the songs on our new album Unlimited Love is a facet of us, reflecting our view of the universe. This is our life’s mission. We work, focus, and prepare, so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it. The ocean has gifted us a mighty wave and this record is the ride that is the sum of our lives. Thank you for listening, we hope you enjoy it.”

Yhtyeen tulevalta albumilta on nyt julkaistu kuunneltavaksi ensimmäisenä singlenä kappale nimeltä ”Black Summer” ja voit katsoa siitä julkaistun musiikkivideon tästä:

Voit katsoa yhtyeen tulevan albumin tiedot tästä:


  1. Black Summer
  2. Here Ever After
  3. Aquatic Mouth Dance
  4. Not the One
  5. Poster Child
  6. The Great Apes
  7. It’s Only Natural
  8. She’s a Lover
  9. These Are The Ways
  10. Whatchu Thinkin’
  11. Bastards of Light
  12. White Braids & Pillow Chair
  13. One Way Traffic
  14. Veronica
  15. Let ’Em Cry
  16. The Heavy Wing
  17. Tangelo