Rocklegenda Deep Purplen uusi kappale ”Man Alive” kuunneltavissa

Englantilainen rockin legenda Deep Purple on julkaisemassa seuraavan ”Whoosh!”-nimisen albuminsa 7. elokuuta earMUSICin kautta. Bändin tulevalta albumilta on nyt julkaistu kuunneltavaksi uusi kappale nimeltä ”Man Alive”, jonka voit kuunnella tästä:

Yhtyeen laulaja Ian Gillan on kertonut kappaleesta seuraavaa:

”It’s an abstract concept. There was an apocalyptic quality to the (music of) ’Man Alive’, and the idea developed lyrically from there — the scenario of this event that took place and everyone got killed, and you get this picture of ’all creatures great and small grazed on blood red soil, and grass that grows on city streets’. So it’s a post-humanity scenario. And then all of a sudden something’s washed up on the beach, and it turns out to be a man, and it’s the only living man — but it’s just a man, so…That’s the end of humanity, because what use is one man? That was the idea. If it was a painting, you’d call it impressionistic.”

1. Throw My Bones
2. Drop The Weapon
3. We’re All The Same In The Dark
4. Nothing At All
5. No Need To Shout
6. Step By Step
7. What The What
8. The Long Way Round
9. The Power Of The Moon
10. Remission Possible
11. Man Alive
12. And The Address
13. Dancing In My Sleep

Kommentoi julkaisua