Sarkom julkaisee uuden albumin joulukuussa: uusi kappale kuunneltavissa

sarkom-2016Norjalainen black metallia soittava Sarkom julkaisee ”Anti-Cosmic Art” -nimisen albuminsa joulukuun 2. päivä Dark Essence Recordsin kautta. Yhtyeen tulevalta neljänneltä studioalbumilta on nyt julkaistu ”Previous associates, now as targets for the gun” -niminen kappale, ja voit kunnella tuon kappaleen tästä:

Veterans of the Norwegian Black Metal scene, SARKOM are known for their crushingly dark sound, and with the brutally catchy Anti Cosmic Art album, the band produce more of the same, but this time they also show that far from being afraid to step out of their comfort zone, they happily embrace the idea and take their listeners on a journey that ranges from  Old School Black Metal through to more experimental tracks.

Even the choice of guest artists indicates how versatile the band’s music can be, with appearances from the likes of SHINING’s Peter Huss,  Ronni Le Tekrø from TNT and ROQUEFIRE and TROLLFEST’s Sagstad  who all contribute to give “Anti Cosmic Art” a guitar-driven sound, as well as ALFAHANNE frontman  Pehr Skjoldhammer whose distinctive vocals add a completely different dimension to the track “Come, Dear Cancer”.

With  artwork by Spectrvm Lvsitani, tracklisting for “Anti-Cosmic Art” is as follows:

  1. Previous associates, now as targets for the gun
  2. Mind-abscess
  3. Ruiners of our family tree
  4. Seen through the eyes of a paedophile priest
  5. Come, dear cancer
  6. Black metal necrophilia
  7. Sodomy and lust (Sodom cover)


To  mark the release of ”Anti-Cosmic Art” SARKOM will play the following two Norwegian dates:

03 Dec:  Good Omens, Trondheim
17 Dec:  Revolver, Oslo

”Anti-Cosmic Art”, is set for release on Dark Essence Records on the 2nd December, and it is now available to pre-order, together with related merchandise from   and the US website at in CD format , as well as at   where the album is also available digitally.

Kommentoi julkaisua