Sepulturan uusi single kuunneltavissa

Sepultura 2016Brasilian metalliylpeys julkaisee järjestyksessään 14:sta albuminsa nimeltä ”Machine Messiah” tammikuun 13. päivä Nuclear Blast Recordsin kautta. Yhtye on nyt julkaissut  levyltä ensimmäisenä singlen ”I Am The Enemy” -nimisen kappaleen, jonka levyn digitaalisena ennakkotilanneet fanit voivat ladata itselleen välittömästi, kun taas suoratoistona se on kuunneltavissa Spotifyn kautta. Yhtyeen kitaristi on kommentoinut kappaletta seuraavasti:


”The song ’I Am The Enemy’ was one of the last songs we worked on before going to Sweden to record the album, it’s really simple and straight forward with a strong influence of the hardcore scene of the 90’s.”

”The lyrics talk about ourselves as human beings, with concepts and pre-concepts implanted in our heads through education, religion, the environment and all of our own experiences. We are the problem and the solution, do not blame anything or anyone else but yourself, you are your own enemy. Face yourself, rethink your life and then you’ll have a chance to make a better world for yourself.”

”We are playing the song live already and the reaction is being amazing, now you all have the chance to listen to the album version, play it loud!”

1. Machine Messiah
2. I Am The Enemy
3. Phantom Self
4. Alethea
5. Iceberg Dances
6. Sworn Oath
7. Resistant Parasites
8. Silent Violence
9. Vandals Nest
10. Cyber God

Kommentoi julkaisua