Stone Sour julkaisi videomateriaalia ”Song#3”-kappaleen musiikkivideon kuvauksista

Stone Sour – Rockfest 2018.

Vuonna 2017 julkaistulta Stone Sourin ”Hydrograd”-levyltä löytyvän ”Song#3″-kappaleen musiikkivideon kuvauksista on julkaistu erikoismateriaalia, jota voit katsoa alla olevalta videolta. Yhtye julkaisee runsaasti lisämateriaalia sisältävän, kaksi levyä käsittävän ”Hydrograd Deluxe Edition”-albumin kuluvan kuun viimeinen päivä.

Stone Sourin rumpali Roy Mayorga kertoi aiemmin Topekan radioasema V100:n haastattelussa, millaista ”Hydrogradin” tekeminen oli:

”It came about pretty natural. It’s just a collective of everyone. A lot of it was written together, live at my house. We demoed all of it at my studio at my house and just kind of pieced everything together there. We did five or six songs at a time, and every three months we’d get back together and do it that way. Corey [Taylor, vocals] would bring in some songs; Josh [Rand, guitar] would bring in some songs; Christian [Martucci, guitar] brought in a lot of stuff; I would submit some riffs to Christian and he would put ’em together… We wrote about, I’d say, 28 to 30 [songs], and we whittled it down to what you hear. You write as many as you can, you write the best songs you can, and then just pick from there.”

”Hydrograd Deluxe Edition” -albumi:

Disc 1:

2. Taipei Person /Allah Tea
3. Knievel Has Landed
4. Hydrograd
5. Song #3
6. Fabuless
7. The Witness Trees
8. Rose Red Violent Blue (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I)
9. Thank God It’s Over
10. St. Marie
11. Mercy
12. Whiplash Pants
13. Friday Knights
14. Somebody Stole My Eyes
15. When The Fever Broke

Disc 2:

1. Burn One Turn One
2. Bootleg Ginger
3. Live Like You’re On Fire
4. Subversive
5. Unchained
6. Bombtrack
7. Outshined (Live at Sphere)
8. Song # 3 (Acoustic)
9. Mercy (Acoustic)
10. Rose Red Violent Blue (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I) (Acoustic)
11. The Witness Trees (Acoustic)
12. Mercy (Live at Sphere)
13. Fabuless (Live at Sphere)