Superkokoonpano The Damned Things suunnittelemassa uutta EP:tä


Every Time I Die -yhtyeessä laulava Keith Buckley on antanut hiljattain Alternative Pressille haastattelun, jossa on paljastanut superkokoonpano The Damned Thingsin työstävän materiaalia uutta EP:tä varten. Yhtyeeseen kuuluu Buckleyn lisäksi Anthraxin Scott Ian, Volbeatin Rob Caggiano, Fall Out Boyn Andy Hurley sekä Every Time I Dien Josh Newton. Voit lukea Buckleyn päivityksen yhtyeen uudesta EP:stä tästä:

””While we have more than enough material for an EP, we are still very much in the ’demo’ phase. Rearranging riffs and trying different things vocally. And though it’s a little too early to say what the next release will sound like comprehensively, we’ve taken a different approach to writing this time around. Things are more atmospheric and weirder. We’ve loosened up a bit and learned to let our major influences speak. In that way, it’s the truest sound we’re capable of.”

I recorded five songs for an EP with . I don’t think we’ll be playing. ANTHRAX is still touring on their last record. EVERY TIME I DIE just put out their new record. Josh Newton, I think, has been playing lately. He tech’d for Joe for awhile, I’m not sure if he’ll be back when we’re back. So, you know, that’s all over the place.”

The Damned Thingsin edellinen albumi ”Ironiclast” ilmestyi vuonna 2010.

Kommentoi julkaisua