Terrorilta uusi kappale ”Can’t Help But Hate” yhdessä Cannibal Corpsen Corpsegrinderin kanssa: uusi albumi luvassa toukokuussa

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 9.3.2022

Metal Capital Festivaliin kesällä saapuva yhdysvaltalainen metallisen hardcoren nimeen vannova Terror julkaisee seuraavan ”Pain Into Power” -nimisen albuminsa toukokuun 6. päivä Pure Noise Recordsin kautta. Yhtyeen nokkamies Scott Vogel kertoo albumista seuraava:

“We’ve always walked that line between positivity and negativity. Songs that are pure anger and songs that say ‘the world’s a shitty place but you’ve got the inner strength–and maybe this music and this scene–to help you through it.’ But a lot of these new songs are very angry and dark. I’ve tried my best to stay positive but, with this vibe of unrelenting musical destruction, it was a little bit harder to bring out that positive side.”

Bändin tulevalta albumilta on julkaistu ensimmäisenä singlenä kuunneltavaksi yhteistyössä Cannibal Corpsen laulajan Corpsegrinderin kanssa tehty kappale ”Can’t Help But Hate” ja voit kuunnella sen tästä:

Yhtyeen tulevan albumin on tuottanut bändiin takaisin paluun tehnyt kitaristi Todd Jones (Nails) ja sen on miksannut mm. Slayerin sekä Hatebreedin kanssa työskennellyt Matt Hyde. Scott Vogel kertoo Todd Jonesin panoksesta albumille seuraavaa:

“Todd is super intense and focused and analyzes all angles of songs and band situations. Sometimes I think he might know more about Terror than I do! Watching him create songs is inspiring because he was so invested in this album. And that was what we needed because Terror has done this so many times.

This song is a fusion of Jordan and Todd Jones‘ riffs. Pushed forward by possibly the fastest drumming Terror has ever had. Lyrics that everyone can easily relate to while living in a world crashing deeper into insanity day after day. And of course the addition of Corpsegrinder‘s vocals makes this minute and twenty six second track super unique for Terror‘s eighth LP.”


  1. Pain Into Power
  2. Unashamed (feat. Madison Watkins and Crystal Pak)
  3. Boundless Contempt
  4. Outside The Lies
  5. One Thousand Lies
  6. Can’t Let It Go
  7. Can’t Help But Hate (feat. George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher)
  8. The Hardest Truth
  9. On The Verge Of Violence
  10. Prepare For The Worst
  11. Dead At Birth