The Chariotista tunnetuksi tulleen Josh Scoginin luotsaamalta ’68:lta uusi albumi maaliskuussa: ensimmäinen single ”The Knife, The Knife, The Knife” kuunneltavissa

Yhdysvaltalaisesta kaoottista hardcorea soittavasta The Chariotista tunnetuksi tullut Josh Scogin on julkaisemassa ’68-nimisen bändinsä seuraavan albumin nimeltä ”Give One Take One” maaliskuun 26. päivä Cooking Vinylin kautta. Bändin tulevalta albumilta on nyt julkaistu ensimmäisenä biisinä levyn avaava ”The Knife, The Knife, The Knife”, ja voit katsoa kappaleesta kuvatun musiikkivideon tästä:

Josh Scogin on kertonut yhtyeen tulevasta albumista seuraavaa:

“Of all the music I’ve created over the years, this album holds some of my very favorite moments, lyrically, musically, and even mentally; I travel down several roads that are equal parts therapeutic to get off my chest and terrifying to share with the world. I believe you can feel the tangible joy that music gives each of us in this album; Nick captured the explosive and implosive nature that keeps ’68 moving forward.

You can hear the passion and the sincerity that Nick, Nikko, and I have for the art of creating sounds. I’m so proud of this album and humbled by the journey that it took to get here. And if I’m honest, the vast majority of my thoughts are circled around the hope that we will be able to perform these songs live one day soon.”

01. The Knife, The Knife, The Knife
02. Bad Bite
03. Nickels And Diamonds
04. What You Feed
05. What You Starve
06. The Silence, The Silence, The Silence
07. Life And Debt
08. Lovers In Death
09. Nervous Passenger
10. The Storm, The Storm, The Storm

Kommentoi julkaisua