The Hellacoptersilta video uudesta ”So Sorry I Could Die” -kappaleesta

Kirjoittanut Arto Mäenpää - 4.3.2022

Ruotsalainen rock-yhtye The Hellacopters julkaisee huhtikuun 1. päivä kahdeksannen studioalbuminsa ”Eyes Of Oblivion”. Nicke Anderssonin ja Chips Kisbyen tuottama albumi on yhtyeen ensimmäinen kokopitkä levy sitten vuoden 2008 ”Head Off”. Laulaja ja kitaristi Nicke Andersson kommentoi levyä:

”The album has 10 songs and although it’s obviously not easy to be objective at all, I think musically it sums up everything we’ve touched upon from the start in 1994 up until now. Some of the songs date back as far as 10 years or more, and some were written more recently. It’s rock and roll played with high energy, so for lack of a better term I say High Energy Rock And Roll. You could say it sounds like The Beatles meets Judas Priest or Lynyrd Skynyrd meets the Ramones but the best way to describe this album is that it sounds like The Hellacopters today.”

Bändi on julkaissut tulevalta albumilta sen kolmannen singlen “So Sorry I Could Die”. Ota menevä kappale haltuun alta: 


  1. Reap A Hurricane 
  2. Can It Wait
  3. So Sorry I Could Die
  4. Eyes Of Oblivion
  5. A Plow And A Doctor
  6. Positively Not Knowing 
  7. Tin Foil Soldier
  8. Beguiled
  9. The Pressure’s On 
  10. Try Me Tonight

Albumin voit tilata ennakkoon

The Hellacopters saapuu Suomeen keväällä: 11.4. ja 12.4 Tavastia, Helsinki, ja 13.4. Lutakko, Jyväskylä.