Voivod julkaisee uuden ”Synchro Anarchy” -albuminsa helmikuussa

Kirjoittanut Minttu Harju - 4.12.2021

Kanadalainen progemetalli-legenda Voivod julkaisee 11. helmikuuta uuden ”Synchro Anarchy” -albuminsa Century Media Recordsin kautta. Julkaisu on bändin viidestoista levy, ja sitä edeltää vuonna 2018 ilmestynyt ”The Wake”.

Voivodin rumpali Michel ”Away” Langevin kertoo levyn teon olleen hauskaa ja lopputuloksen edustavan yhtyettä sataprosenttisesti.

”We are eager to present our latest work, a real collaborative effort. The new album represents countless hours of writing, demoing, recording, mixing and so on. The band and Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio gave their very best to make it happen under unusual circumstances, which led us to call it ’Synchro Anarchy’. We feel that the sound and music are 100% Voïvod, and we hope everyone will enjoy it as much as we had fun making it. We certainly can’t wait to play it live!”

”Synchro Anarchy” -albumin kappalelista
1. Paranormalium
2. Synchro Anarchy
3. Planet Eaters
4. Mind Clock
5. Sleeves Off
6. Holographic Thinking
7. The World Today
8. Quest For Nothing
9. Memory Failure