Warbeast lopettaa (2008-2017): katso livevideoita bändin jäähyväiskeikalta Phil Aselmon kanssa

Kirjoittanut Teemu Esko - 17.7.2017

Teksasilaisen thrash metal -yhtyeen Warbeastin nokkamiehellä Bruce Corbittilla diagnosoitiin hiljattain ruokatorven syöpä ja bändi on tästä hyvästä päättänyt lopettaa uransa. Corbittille on aloitettu oma rahoituskampanja hoidosta kertyvien kulujen kattamiseksi ja tavoitteena on kerätä kaikkiaan 50 tuhatta dollaria.

Corbitt kertoi aiheesta Facebookissa:

”After much discussion with the doctors and specialist, they’ve told me there’s no chance within any reasonable time that I’ll ever be able to perform again. So it breaks my heart at this time that I’m forced to announce my retirement from singing.

”I’m sorry to all of my bandmates for letting them down. I’m devastated with all of this hitting me so fast. I’m still in shock.

”Thanks for all of the great support all these years,” he continues. ”You’re the best fans and I love all of you! We at least have a great WARBEAST album and music video coming soon.

”I can’t even begin to explain my feelings. You guys have given me the strength I need to even prepare for this fight. Honestly, I was close to losing hope that there was any good to come out of this. Of course, I’m scared for my life like any normal human being would be. Those moments when I can get on Facebook and scroll through all of your messages, the emotion takes over. I cry, I get stronger, I also realize what all of you mean to me. I do believe in the power prayer and positive vibes. And I have all of you to thank for that.”

Yhtye soitti jäähyväiskeikkansa 14.7. kotiosavaltiossaan vierailevien laulajien kanssa ja lavalle nousivat tuolloin legendaarinen Phil Anselmo (Pantera, Down), näyttelijä Edwin Neal sekä Wayne Abney (Hammer Witch). Voit katsoa alta fanien kuvaamia videoita esiintymisestä.

Warbeastin kolmas ja viimeinen studioalbumi ”Enter the Arena” julkaistaan elokuun 4. päivä Anselmon omistaman Housecore Recordsin kautta.

01. Centuries Of Poisoned Soil
02. Punishment For Gluttony
03. Orchestration Of Violence
04. Maze Of The Minotaur
05. Hitchhiker
06. Chemicals Consuming
07. Enter The Arena
08. The Scalping
09. Conjuration With The Devil
10. Ancient Hate