Whitesnake-kitaristi Joel Hoekstralta uusi ”Running Games” -albumi helmikuussa

’s 13 julkaisee helmikuun 12. päivä Frontiersin kautta toisen pitkäsoittonsa ”Running Games”. Albumilla esiintyvä miehistö kattaa kokeneita veteraaneja mm. Sons Of ApollostaTotosta, Adrenaline Mobista ja Dream Theaterista. ”Running Gamesilta” on julkaistu singlenä kappale ”Hard To Say Goodbye”, jonka Hoekstra kertoo edustavan albumin melodisempaa puolta:

 “Years ago, I released three solo albums that were mainly instrumental guitar music. With Joel Hoekstra’s 13, I have started to work on something that showcases my production, writing, and playing in the genre that I’m known for, which is melodic hard rock. ’Hard to Say Goodbye’ definitely represents the more melodic sound of the album, but rock fans can also look forward to some aggressive tracks.”


1. Finish Line
2. I’m Gonna Lose It
3. Hard To Say Goodbye
4. How Do You
5. Heart Attack
6. Fantasy
7. Lonely Days
8. Reach The Sky
9. Cried Enough For You
10. Take What’s Mine
11. Running Games
12. Lay Down Your Love (Bonus Track)


Joel Hoekstra (/Trans-Siberian Orchestra) – guitars
Russell Allen (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mob) – lead vocals, backing vocals
Vinny Appice (ex-Black Sabbath, DIO) – drums
Tony Franklin (ex-The Firm, Blue Murder) – bass
Derek Sherinian (Sons Of Apollo, Dream Theater, Black Country Communion) – keyboards
Jeff Scott Soto (Sons Of Apollo, Trans-Siberian Orchestra) – backing vocals
Lenny Castro (TOTO) – percussion
Chloe Lowery (Trans-Siberian Orchestra) – backing vocals
Dave Eggar (Evanescence, Coldplay) – cello
Katie Kresek (Adele, Five For Fighting) – violin, viola

Kommentoi julkaisua